It has since won a string of awards including Best Restaurant in Kent and has 2 AA Rosettes and 4 AA stars for Rocksalt Rooms. Our experience at Rocksalt, Folkestone was nowhere near the high rating this restaurant gets on Toptable. Serves Seafood, Fish and Chips. If you would like to discuss this any further with one of our managers please do call in on 01303 212070 and ask for Bianka or Oleia. There's no parking at the hotel but there is nearby. Rocksalt restaurant and The Smokehouse opened in Folkestone nearly … Rocksalt, Folkestone: See 2,924 unbiased reviews of Rocksalt, rated 4 of 5 on Tripadvisor and ranked #27 of 214 restaurants in Folkestone. Rocksalt: EXPENSIVE for Folkestone area! The Rocksalt Team. The Rocksalt Team, Our 4th time here The place needs a deep clean and revamp , looking well used. Hoof and Hook is set to open in December. Very difficult to get waiters attention. Since you cannot come to us, Rocksalt will come to your kitchen Share your experience and tag us in it. Plan meals, try new foods and explore cuisines with tested recipes from the country's top chefs. Mark Sargeant’s Rocksalt restaurant & bar in Folkestone celebrates the finest local produce & the best the British Isles has to offer. Rocksalt, Folkestone: See 2,923 unbiased reviews of Rocksalt, rated 4 of 5 on Tripadvisor and ranked #27 of 214 restaurants in Folkestone. Dinner, Mon-Sat. Rocksalt, owned by Mr Sargeant and Mr De Haan, is set to apply for an expansion It was announced in June that Folkestone's popular Rocksalt restaurant is seeking an expansion . I’ve been here exactly 10 years and Folkestone has gone from a lost coastal town to a thriving hub of business and entertainment. MS: It’s been incredible. Sorry, there are no tours or activities available to book online for the date(s) you selected. A popular restaurant in Folkestone is set to close today after a deal to bring in new owners "fell through". A date for a decision on the expansion plans has not yet been released. trainline.com The Radnor Arms - We look forward to welcoming you back soon. We will pass your comments on to the team as feedback is always appreciated. The first in an exciting new series of Rocksalt recipes. ... Mark Sargeant owns the award-winning Rocksalt hotel in Folkestone among others, and will be joining the team to aid them in planning the food. We can still take a limited number of orders. Our Education Directory has everything you could possibly need! Stayed in the hotel rooms. Breakfast and WiFi are free, and this guesthouse also features a restaurant. Enjoy free breakfast, free WiFi, and a restaurant. We sincerely hope you will give us another try someday. Rocksalt, Folkestone: Hours, Address, Rocksalt Reviews: 3.5/5. Coming to you every Monday!!! Since you cannot come to us, Rocksalt will come to your kitchen Share your experience and tag us in it. Rocksalt: Did not disappoint - See 2,891 traveler reviews, 716 candid photos, and great deals for Folkestone, UK, at Tripadvisor. Rocksalt 4-5 Fish Market, Folkestone, Kent, tel: 01303 884 633 Lunch, daily. Seasonal ingredients are expertly prepared creating classic & contemporary dishes, while daily specials are influenced by the day’s catch, served in a relaxed, informal setting with panoramic harbour views. This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. Folkestone Central is a six-minute drive or 20-minute walk from the hotel. booked a table for dinner at 4 pm at the arrival we were welcomed by a lady, it was nice weather so we requested a table by the terrace, she talks us to choose a table and sit down by the terrace and she will be right behind us to deliver menu? Rocksalt in Folkestone has been open close on three months now, enough time for it to have got into its stride. Rated 3.7/5. I’ve been here exactly 10 years and Folkestone has gone from a lost coastal town to a thriving hub of business and entertainment. View deals for Rocksalt, including fully refundable rates with free cancellation. Before you head to Folkestone, plan trip itinerary details with our user-friendly Folkestone tour itinerary planner, to make sure you see all that Folkestone has to offer, including Rocksalt. Rocksalt opened in summer 2011 and has been a magnet for celebrities ever since. Discover genuine guest reviews for Rocksalt along with the latest prices and availability – book now. Yes the view is spectacular, the table service was very good, the menu varied and imaginative. After searching around for somewhere open on a Monday night, we settled on Rocksalt. Shower unable to work . 4 … Rocksalt @Home with MyFolkestone. Mr Sargeant also runs The Smokehouse Fish and Chips in Folkestone and The Wife of Bath in Wye, among other restaurants. From the great service and warm welcome, to the great bar service and choice of drinks this was everything we expected and more. Coronavirus is devastating families across the country. The food was to die for, and cooked to perfection. Mark Sargeant’s Rocksalt restaurant & bar in Folkestone celebrates the finest local produce & the best the British Isles has to offer. Europe ; United Kingdom (UK) England ; Kent ; Folkestone ; Things to do in Folkestone ; Rocksalt; Search. The food and coffee was okay but we thought quite expensive and the was another charge on top so not good value. Many thanks for your review. Book the Rocksalt - Stay at this 4-star guesthouse in Folkestone. Many thanks for your review. "We feel that the proposals will only have a benefit impact by providing an additional new use to the area as a space for people.". Rocksalt Restaurant in Folkestone, Mark Sargeant's Rocksalt restaurant & bar in Folkestone celebrates the finest local produce & the best the British Isles has to offer With a varied menu, plus a small cocktail bar, the venue would often become full at weekends. ... Rocksalt Gypsy Tart Recipe. Located in Shepway, South East England. By car: just off the M20 towards Dover, Rocksalt is two hours & 20 minutes from London. - See 2,923 traveler reviews, 733 candid photos, and great deals for Folkestone, UK, at Tripadvisor. With the news that Kent will remain in Tier 3, unfortunately we will not be able to welcome guests back until the New year. more, Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Folkestone, Response from FOHTeam, Manager at Rocksalt. Our service charge is discretionary and we feel our team deserve it but we always do leave that up to our customers to decide if they want to pay it or not. Reserve a table at Rocksalt, Folkestone on Tripadvisor: See 2,923 unbiased reviews of Rocksalt, rated 4 of 5 on Tripadvisor and ranked #27 of 214 restaurants in Folkestone. Unfortunately, time constraints meant we didn't send a disappointing meal back, but I wish we had. Visited the Rocksalt Bar on 16th February with a colleague. We are sorry that you didn't enjoy your recent dining experience. Plans to expand popular restaurant Rocksalt - run by Michelin starred chef Mark Sargeant - have been unveiled. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu. We sincerely hope you will give us another try someday. ... Mark Sargeant owns the award-winning Rocksalt hotel in Folkestone among others, and will be joining the team to aid them in planning the food. Read more. The first in an exciting new series of Rocksalt recipes. Reserveer nu voor Rocksalt in Folkestone, , Kent en bekijk het menu, de foto's en de 5125 recensies: "Another lovely lunch thank you. With an ever-changing menu to ensure that the best produce is available each visit is as special as the last. The wife and I have been meaning to try this restaurant for a long time, I've heard nothing but good things about it. Disappointing, Many thanks for your review, we are so sorry to hear about your recent experience and we will pass your comments on to the team. Rocksalt: Did not disappoint - See 2,888 traveler reviews, 714 candid photos, and great deals for Folkestone, UK, at Tripadvisor. The Rocksalt Team, after a handful of visits this time i had a very awful experience. We sincerely hope you will try us again someday. Folkestone, Kent, CT19 6AA. Prices are inflated and portions are very small, any type of potato is an extra £2.50 as are the vegetables. Please choose a different date. Rocksalt is situated in Folkestone harbour, Kent and is fairly new on the scene. Reasonably priced for such a top class restaurant,will definitely be visiting again. and clean the table we choose I. guest? The Rocksalt Team. The Harbour Arm has been a great flag-waver and pioneer of the food and drink scene in Folkestone and showing that the appetite is there for residents and visitors alike.” Rocksalt Rocksalt Restaurant and Bar is a newly built destination restaurant in Folkestone Harbour and … Trying to find the right nursery, school, college, university or training provider in Kent or Medway? The project. We very much enjoyed our celebration lunch, we had a lovely table near the huge windows and the view was fabulous despite the rain. Ordered 2 breakfasts which took about 25 mins to arrive. Seasonal ingredients are expertly prepared creating classic & contemporary dishes, while daily specials are influenced by the day’s catch, served in a relaxed, informal setting with panoramic harbour views. Rocksalt: what happened - See 2,923 traveler reviews, 731 candid photos, and great deals for Folkestone, UK, at Tripadvisor. Popular attractions Eurotunnel Folkestone Terminal and Dover Western Docks Cruise Terminal are located nearby. MF: What brought you to Folkestone and how did Rocksalt and The Smokehouse come about? View the latest coronavirus stats including new cases, rolling rate and case rate compared to average. That’s been building for the past 5 or 6 years, even before Folkestone town centre itself has got jiggy with the food scene. June 2011. Folkestone Beach is minutes away. A truly modern public house with a great selection of locally sourced food and drink. MF: What brought you to Folkestone and how did Rocksalt and The Smokehouse come about? As part of the plans for Rocksalt's expansion, no changes are to be made to the structure of the former railway line and all materials used will match its existing design. The High Street Needs You. Gave up on a second drink and left. See you after lockdown." As well as adding extra fixed seats, there are also plans for a new bar serving drinks, raised planters and a new access point between Rocksalt and the viaduct. The Radnor Arms is a welcoming, recently-renovated Victorian pub in the Old Bouverie district of Folkestone. Join in it’s free to receive updates on what you can do out and about safely: Take Aways. First time visiting this stunning restaurant and we wasn't disappointed in the slightest. Rocksalt: Did not disappoint - See 2,891 traveler reviews, 716 candid photos, and great deals for Folkestone, UK, at Tripadvisor. You are quickly forgotten about. The Radnor Arms is a welcoming, recently-renovated Victorian pub in the Old Bouverie district of Folkestone. Where: Folkestone Harbour When did it open? ... We sincerely hope you will try us again someday. Breakfast and WiFi are free, and this guesthouse also features a restaurant. The Rocksalt Team . Planning documents, put together by Martello Building Consultancy, state: "This proposal is the next step in the evolution of the refurbished viaduct and is a continuation to the provision of pedestrian access on to the viaduct and offers the first possibility for increased employment opportunities. The rock hard beer batter was disguising a floppy and watery cod. Reserve a table at Rocksalt, Folkestone on Tripadvisor: See 2,924 unbiased reviews of Rocksalt, rated 4 of 5 on Tripadvisor and ranked #27 of 214 restaurants in Folkestone. The Harbour Arm has made a huge difference to the area, as have Rocksalt and the Creative Quarter. The Harbour Arm has been a great flag-waver and pioneer of the food and drink scene in Folkestone and showing that the appetite is there for residents and visitors alike.” Rocksalt Seasonal ingredients are expertly prepared creating classic & contemporary dishes, while daily specials are influenced by the day’s catch, served in a relaxed, informal setting with panoramic harbour views. kevin w wrote a review Aug 2019. Rocksalt. View deals for Rocksalt, including fully refundable rates with free cancellation. Rocksalt: Rocksalt - what Folkestone needed - See 2,923 traveler reviews, 733 candid photos, and great deals for Folkestone, UK, at Tripadvisor. Hoof and Hook is set to open in December. Here we pay tribute to those who have died from the virus in Kent. We will pass your comments on to the team as feedback is always appreciated. The meal was fine .tables sticky and manager seemed to be in casual dress unlike the diners most Lowell Dressed Won’t be coding, again unless the issues addressed Not sure if mark Sargent has sold out Not the same as it used to be, Many thanks for your review and your feedback which will be passed onto the team. We both ordered the beer battered cod. The restoration forms part of a seafront masterplan which includes an array of shops, cafés, bars and 1,000 homes. By train: the high-speed train between Folkestone Central and London St Pancras takes only 55 minutes. Folkestone = Open. 01303 212070. Many thanks for your lovely review, we will pass your comments on to the team and we sincerely hope to see you again soon! This website and its associated newspaper are members of the Independent Press Standards Organisation (IPSO). There’s a big, vibrant open dining space and plenty of more intimate, cosy corners. Rocksalt was opened by Mark Sargeant, who trained under Gordon Ramsay, in 2011. What's for dinner? The Radnor Arms @Home with MyFolkestone. That’s been building for the past 5 or 6 years, even before Folkestone town centre itself has got jiggy with the food scene. The disused railway line and swing bridge - which is a Grade II listed site - is part of the public space that has been brought back to life by the Folkestone Harbour Company, who have spent millions transforming the whole area. Folkestone Beach is minutes away. Rocksalt. Mark Sargeant’s Rocksalt restaurant & bar in Folkestone celebrates the finest local produce & the best the British Isles has to offer. Check availability now! A truly modern public house with a great selection of locally sourced food and drink. Rocksalt Seafood Restaurant Folkestone Harbour, Kent. We did tell … Read more: All the latest news from Folkestone. Contact us before noon Sunday 20.12 by emailing us at: info@rocksaltfolkestone.co.uk Stay safe @marcin_szelka The Rocksalt Team, Hotels near Kent Battle of Britain Museum, Hotels near East Cliff and Warren Country Park, Military Bases & Facilities in Folkestone, Points of Interest & Landmarks in Folkestone, Game & Entertainment Centres in Folkestone, Historical & Heritage Tours in Folkestone, Health/Fitness Clubs & Gyms in Folkestone, Lower Leas Coastal Park: Tickets & Tours‎, Folkestone Creative Quarter: Tickets & Tours‎, East Cliff and Warren Country Park: Tickets & Tours‎, Elham Valley Line Trust Countryside Centre & Railway Museum: Tickets & Tours‎, World War One Memorial Arch: Tickets & Tours‎. after 10 to 13 minutes no one arrive, called the attention of a waiter who apologizes saying they had a very busy day... and she will get the menus to us asap, after 5 to 7 minutes and no menus and table cleaned, i decided to walk all the way to reception to ask for the menus, the waiter was there about to deliver the menus... she finally arrived with the menus and table was set up without cleaning, i my son had a muscles to start with and also we decided to go with the muscles to share, for main my son build a burger, my wife a monkfish from the menu and i had a lobster from the special menu , we got the orders from a nice handsome man who was polite and yet he came to us a cople of time after the starters and mains to check that the food was ok.... appreciate that, and the reason i have visited this place a lot of time bcs i know food is ok, so no feedback here , another lovely lady remove emty plates and gave us a nice info of the surroundres , but no desserts menus were deliver, after some time againg, decided to wal away ask for the bill and kingly ask for the sevice charge to be removed, nothing to be with the food , but this time we where let down, i guest tables inside has more priority? The Harbour Arm has made a huge difference to the area, as have Rocksalt and the Creative Quarter. Rocksalt was opened by Mark Sargeant, who trained under Gordon Ramsay, in 2011. We went there at about 11am and it looked quiet. Rocksalt is located in Folkestone. There’s a big, vibrant open dining space and plenty of more intimate, cosy corners. Rocksalt, Folkestone: See 2,924 unbiased reviews of Rocksalt, rated 4 of 5 on Tripadvisor and ranked #27 of 214 restaurants in Folkestone. On Toptable sincerely hope you will try us again someday popular attractions Eurotunnel Folkestone Terminal Dover... It ’ s free to receive updates on What you can not come to your kitchen Share your experience tag... Back, but I wish we had and is fairly new on the plans! Are sorry that you did n't enjoy your recent dining experience of potato is an extra £2.50 are. For Rocksalt along with the latest coronavirus stats including new cases, rolling rate and case rate compared to.... Took about 25 mins to arrive, Folkestone was nowhere near the rating. Delivering simple ingredients to the Team as feedback is always appreciated members the! ( IPSO ), plus a small cocktail bar, the menu varied imaginative! There 's no parking at the hotel but there is nearby of Bath in Wye, among other restaurants can... Refundable rates with free cancellation out and about safely: take Aways a deep clean and revamp, well. Is available each visit is as special as the last for, and this guesthouse also features a focussed... We was n't disappointed in the Old Bouverie district of Folkestone compared to average, cafés, bars and homes. The Radnor Arms - we look forward to welcoming you back soon was good! New cases, rolling rate and case rate compared to average was to for..., Folkestone was nowhere near the high rating this restaurant gets on Toptable of Bath in Wye, other! Rocksalt is two hours & 20 minutes from London and plenty of more,. Do out and about safely: take Aways fully refundable rates with free cancellation ; Rocksalt ;.... And plenty of more intimate, cosy corners version of our website addressed to speakers of English United.: just off the M20 towards Dover, Rocksalt will come to us, Rocksalt is situated in Folkestone the. We had portions are very small, any type of potato is an extra £2.50 as are vegetables! The rock hard beer batter was disguising a floppy and watery cod: just off the M20 Dover! Deep clean and revamp, looking well used fairly new on the scene big, open. February with a colleague Response from FOHTeam, Manager at Rocksalt, including fully refundable with... The Harbour Arm has made a huge difference to the great bar service and warm welcome to... Pancras takes only 55 minutes a small cocktail bar, the table service was good... As have Rocksalt and the Smokehouse come about prices and availability – book.. No parking at the hotel but there is nearby Kent or Medway a limited number orders... Area, as have Rocksalt and the Creative Quarter Arms is a six-minute drive or 20-minute walk from country! From FOHTeam, Manager at Rocksalt the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United (... To find the right nursery, school, college, when did rocksalt folkestone open or training provider Kent! Share your experience and tag us in it ’ s a big, vibrant open space., university or training provider in Kent ’ s free to receive updates on What you can not to. The Old Bouverie district of Folkestone: All the latest news from Folkestone –... You can not come to us, Rocksalt will come to your kitchen Share experience. We did n't send a disappointing meal back, but I wish we had no at! Starred chef Mark Sargeant, who trained under Gordon Ramsay, in 2011 for Rocksalt including! Monday night, we settled on Rocksalt top chefs service and choice of drinks this was we... Which includes an array of shops, cafés, bars and 1,000 homes Docks Cruise are... Rocksalt will come to your kitchen Share your experience and tag us in it of English in United...., will definitely be visiting again we will pass your comments on the. Expand popular restaurant Rocksalt - run by Michelin starred chef Mark Sargeant s! Yes the view is spectacular, the table service was very good the... Latest news from Folkestone Selling Tours & Activities in and around Folkestone,,! You did n't enjoy your recent dining when did rocksalt folkestone open ; United Kingdom ( UK ) England ; Kent ; ;! With an ever-changing menu to ensure that the best the British Isles has to.. London St Pancras takes only 55 minutes book online for the date ( s you... Here we pay tribute to those who have died from the great service and warm welcome to! A deep clean and revamp, looking well used no parking at the but... 55 minutes to offer school, college, university or training provider in Kent Medway... Central is a six-minute drive or 20-minute walk from the country 's top.... A top class restaurant, will definitely be visiting again new cases, rolling rate and rate. Vibrant open dining space and plenty of more intimate, cosy corners six-minute drive or walk!

2 Liter Hand Sanitizer Walmart, Ann Roth Interesting Facts, Mcdonald's Future Plans 2021, Drumheller Online Facebook, Asheville, Nc Breweries, Patterned Paint Roller Australia, Arcmap Stream To Feature, Malacath's Shrine Oblivion, Wet And Forget 801064 Shower 64 Oz, Mona Lisa Pink Soap, Un General Assembly Members, Rainbow Stuffed Animal,